活检后

手术后预计会有一定量的出血. 通过施加压力控制出血, 通过轻度至中度的咬合力, 用小纱布包扎90分钟. 在那之后, 除去纱布, 然后你可能会吃喝. 如果出血持续, place a moist tea bag in the area of bleeding and bite firmly for 1 hour straight. 这将有助于凝血. 必要时重复. 如果出血持续, 致电我们的办公室. 凉茶将不适用于此目的; 请在茶袋里用英式茶.

  • Do not rinse or spit for 24 hours after surgery.
  • 手指和舌头远离插口或手术区域.
  • 在手术区域使用冰袋 (脸的一面) for the first 48 hours; apply ice 20 minutes on and 10 minutes off. (注意: 袋速冻豌豆效果很好。)
  • 轻度不适, 每3-4小时服用Tylenol®或布洛芬.
  • 剧烈疼痛, 使用处方药.
  • 多喝水. (请勿使用吸管,因为吸管会在口腔中产生吸力,可能导致并发症。)
  • We suggest that you do not smoke for at least 5 days after surgery.
  • 避免剧烈运动,手术后至少3-4天不运动. 之后, 小心: 您常规的热量和体液摄入量减少了, 所以你可能会头昏眼花, 头晕, 或弱.
  • 如果下巴的肌肉变僵硬, 在僵硬的斑点上使用温暖的湿热到您的脸部外部,可以放松这些肌肉.
  • 术后第一天之后, 饭后第一周用温盐水冲洗,以冲洗掉可能残留在手术区域的食物和碎屑。. (在一杯温水中混合1/2茶匙盐. 可以添加漱口水以获得更好的味道。)
  • 你的饮食应主要包括软, 容易吞咽的食物和清凉的饮料. 避免任何可能卡在牙齿上的东西, 所以没有种子, 坚果, 白饭, 爆米花, 或类似食物.

After Biopsy

A certain amount of bleeding is to be expected following surgery. Bleeding is controlled by applying pressure, by mild to moderate bite force, using a small rolled gauze for a 90-minute period. After that time, remove the gauze, and then you may eat or drink. If bleeding persists, place a moist tea bag in the area of bleeding and bite firmly for 1 hour straight. This will aid in clotting blood. Repeat if necessary. If bleeding persists, call our office. Herbal teas will not be effective for this purpose; please use an English-style tea in a teabag.

  • Do not rinse or spit for 24 hours after surgery.
  • Keep your fingers and tongue away from the socket or surgical area.
  • Use ice packs on the surgical area (side of face) for the first 48 hours; apply ice 20 minutes on and 10 minutes off. (Note: Bags of frozen peas work well.)
  • For mild discomfort, take Tylenol® or ibuprofen every 3–4 hours.
  • For severe pain, use the medication prescribed to you.
  • Drink plenty of fluids. (Do not use a straw—this creates suction in the mouth that could cause complications.)
  • We suggest that you do not smoke for at least 5 days after surgery.
  • Avoid strenuous activity and do not exercise for at least 3–4 days after surgery. After that, be careful: your regular caloric and fluid intake have been reduced, so you may get light-headed, dizzy, or weak.
  • If the muscles of the jaw become stiff, the use of warm moist heat to the outside of your face over the spots that are stiff will relax these muscles.
  • After the first post-operative day, use a warm salt water rinse following meals for the first week to flush out particles of food and debris that may lodge in the surgical area. (Mix ½ teaspoon of salt in a glass of warm water. Mouthwash can be added for better taste.)
  • Your diet should consist mainly of soft, easily swallowed foods and cool drinks. Avoid anything that might get stuck in your teeth, so no seeds, nuts, rice, popcorn, or similar foods.